dailygratitude2012

2012 is the year of being "I am" living in the moment and being thankful for something each and every day. Hoping you will join us and expand this blog with your gratitude of the day and that together we will all live a much more positive and thankful life.

31 January 2012

on January 31, 2012

The wonder of a perfect Rose, as it holds it head up high, waiting for the insect to fly on by or to stop and discover. The ability to appear from a tightly formed green bud, slowly unfurling to reveal its perfect colour, a creamy pink with a stronger pink edge on each and every petal as it fully opens. My ability to not only see it develop, feel its softness, but to be able to smell it as its sweet scent is released into the air,  I am so thankful for the wonder of our senses, the beauty of our universe

One response to “31 January 2012

  1. I read a book yesterday about a young girl going blind, it made me so thankful for my sight. To be able to see everything with my own eyes. Yesterday I made bowls on the wheel at pottery, I am so thankful to be able to make things with my hands and have my arms and eyes to enable this.

Leave a Reply

